Monthly Speaker Status

•January 22, 2019 we had no speaker.

•Tuesday February 26, 2019 the Club welcomed back Member George Eglinger for a discussion on unique rocks & minerals he has discovered!

•Tuesday March 26, 2019 our Club member Bob Thomasson invited Don Molde with his presentation on coyotes as our guest speaker.

•Tuesday April 23, 2019 the Club welcomed back author Jack Herris for a presentation on Southern Pacific Lines Cab Forward locomotives!

•Tuesday May 28, 2019 the Club welcomes back Club Member Webb Varnum, one of are most knowledgeable rock hounds for a presentation on prospecting.

•Tuesday June 25, 2019 the Club welcomes back author Stanley Paher for a discussion of Central Nevada; i.e. Johnny Mine area, Death Valley area, Rhyolite area and more!

•Tuesday July 23, 2019 the Club welcomes Club Member Allen “AL” Gottsch, a most determined and sharing prospector for his take on prospecting.

•Tuesday August 27, 2019 our Club member Bill Vogt invited Lacy Trapp from BLM to be our guest speaker.

•Tuesday September 24, 2019 Open, we have no speaker yet.

•Tuesday October 22, 2019 our Club member Bill Vogt invited Chris Ralph to be our guest speaker on the subject of the geology of hard rock gold deposits.

•Tuesday November 26, 2019 our Club member Bill Vogt shall give a presentation on GEOCaching using GPS (Why it is good to learn and do geocaching?).

Traditionally, First Tuesday of December is Club Christmas Party…

•Tuesday December 3, 2019 Do we need a speaker?

then…

•Tuesday January 28, 2020 Open, we have no speaker yet.