Monthly Speaker Status 2019

•January 22, we had no speaker.

•Tuesday February 26, the Club welcomed back Member George for a discussion on unique rocks & minerals he has discovered!

•Tuesday March 26, our Club Member Bob invited Don Molde with his presentation on coyotes as our guest speaker.

•Tuesday April 23, the Club welcomed back author Jack Herris for a presentation on Southern Pacific Lines Cab Forward locomotives!

•Tuesday May 28, the Club welcomed back Club Member Webb, one of are most knowledgeable rock hounds for a presentation on prospecting.

•Tuesday June 25, the Club welcomed back author Stanley Paher for a discussion of Central Nevada; i.e. Johnny Mine area, Death Valley area, Rhyolite area and more!

•Tuesday July 23, the Club welcomed back Club Member Webb, one of are most knowledgeable rock hounds for a presentation on identifying ore bodies.

•Tuesday August 27, through our Club Member Bill we welcomed Lacy Trapp, Branch Chief, mineral solids U.S. Dept. of the Interior BLM to be our guest speaker and answer questions from the membership.

•Next up…Tuesday September 24, the Club welcomes back Club Member Webb, one of are most knowledgeable rock hounds for a presentation on plate tectonics and where to discover gold (a theory explaining the structure of the earth’s crust and many associated phenomena as resulting from the interaction of rigid lithospheric plates which move slowly over the underlying mantle).

•Tuesday October 22, our Club Member Bill invited Chris to be our guest speaker on the subject of the geology of hard rock gold deposits.

•Tuesday November 26, our Club Member Bill shall give a presentation on GEOCaching using GPS (Why it is good to learn and do geocaching?).

Traditionally, First Tuesday of December is Club Christmas Party…

•Tuesday December 3, 2019.

then…

•Tuesday January 28, 2020 Open, no speaker yet.